energy or exhaustion.

I’m seeming to lose my love for my favourite place to be. Is it the weather? mood? mental health? I really can’t tell you. I don’t have the answers I need right now. My body is exhausted. My mind is running on fuel that has be reused too many times to count. I feel like I am beginning to fade away. Disappearing with every breathe I take. What is happening?

Concerts. Venues. Bands. Music. Pulsing through my veins. Voices longing to be heard. No space. Heat. Bodies. My little piece of the universe. I thought.

I’m not sure what’s happening. I can’t enjoy concerts the way I used to. Maybe it’s the reoccurring actions or the fact that it feels like people only appreciate me when I drag myself out at night with a camera in my hands, ready to capture the moment. But have I been spending more time capturing moments than living life? Is that the current energy-consuming question? I guess so.

Leave a Reply

